Consequence of Sound

Azealia Banks has just released her long-awaited debut album, Broke with Expensive Taste.

The 16-track LP was originally slated to drop September 2012, following her well-received 1991 EP and Fantasea mixtape, but was repeatedly pushed back by Interscope Records. After the New York MC severed ties with the label this past July, prospects for the album looked good; however, today’s surprise release was likely sooner than anyone had expected.

A leaked Spotify page for BWET surfaced earlier this morning and pointed to a November 7th release date (tomorrow), which might’ve prompted Banks to drop it a day earlier.

Among the tracks that appear on the debut album are the previously released “Yung Rapunxel”“Chasing Time”, and “Heavy Metal and Reflective”.

Broke With Expensive Taste is available for purchase on iTunes.

View original post 75 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s