Imagine Dragons Announce February Release for New Album: Hear the Song ‘Gold’

Featured ImageOriginally Posted on

After recently dropping the lead single and accompanying video from their upcoming album, Imagine Dragons have set a title and date for their sophomore release and followup to massive hit Night Visions.

The band announced via their Twitter last night that their new album is called Smoke + Mirrors, and it’ll be out Feb. 17 via KIDinaKORNER and Interscope.

Imagine Dragons put together a little scavenger hunt of sorts; after revealing the album’s name, they noted that 02/17/15 was “more than just a release date.” Eventually, it was determined that visiting the website allows one to hear another brand new song, “Gold.”

Smoke + Mirrors was recorded in the band’s home studio, which they built themselves.

Currently, the album is available for preorder, with those who order now getting free downloads of “Gold” and lead single “I Bet My Life.”

The tracklist, 13 songs in total, is now available, with a deluxe version for Target featuring four additional songs. We’re guessing the first song isn’t an LMFAO cover.

Imagine Dragons Smoke + Mirrors Tracklist

1. Shots
2. Gold
3. Smoke And Mirrors
4. I’m So Sorry
5. I Bet My Life
6. Polaroid
7. Friction
8. It Comes Back To You
9. Dream
10. Trouble
11. Summer
12. Hopeless Opus
13. The Fall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s