Foo Fighters Name New Album ‘Sonic Highways,’ Reveal Track List

The group’s eighth record, which it teased with various occurrences of the number “eight,” is due November 10th. The 180-gram vinyl edition features nine covers, including one for each of the eight cities the band recorded in for the record.

“This album is instantly recognizable as a Foo Fighters record, but there’s something deeper and more musical to it,” Grohl said in a statement. “I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our ‘sound’.”

Here is the track list for Sonic Highways:

1. “Something From Nothing”
2. “The Feast and the Famine”
3. “Congregation”
4. “What Did I Do?/God as My Witness”
5. “Outside”
6. “In the Clear”
7. “Subterranean”
8. “I Am a River”