The Neighbourhood Releases Free Mixtape ‘#000000 & #FFFFFF’

The Neighbourhood has been teasing their mixtape EP #000000 & #FFFFFF for months now, but it looks like they’ve finally released the gratis rap mix for the masses.

The mix enlists rap names like French Montana, Danny Brown, YG, Berkeley native G-Eazy, up-and-comer Raury and more.

It’s a newer side to The Neighbourhood, until you consider that lead singer Jesse Rutherford actually has a broad history of rapping (“Sweater Weather” was originally a hip-hop song, mind you).

These days, we’re glad to hear him crooning over pop noir beats.